Earthquake in Greece on October 2013 Measures 6.4

The recent earthquake in Greece had a magnitude of 6.4. The quake occurred at 4:11 p.m. Saturday local time (9:11 a.m. EDT) west of the Greek island of Crete in the Mediterranean Sea.

See more news of recent earthquakes.

Below are some details provided by USGS:

Event Time

2013-10-12 13:11:52 UTC
2013-10-12 15:11:52 UTC+02:00 at epicenter
2013-10-12 08:11:52 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

35.487°N 23.261°E depth=36.2km (22.5mi)

Nearby Cities

30km (19mi) W of Platanos, Greece
68km (42mi) W of Chania, Greece
110km (68mi) W of Rethymnon, Greece
171km (106mi) W of Irakleion, Greece
279km (173mi) S of Athens, Greece

Shake Map:
intensity