2009 CMA Nominations, announced

taylor-swift-082909The 2009 CMA nominations were announced by Lee Ann Womack and Darius Rucker on ABC’s ‘Good Morning America’ Wednesday. See the complete list below.

The 43rd annual CMA Awards will broadcast live from Nashville, Nov. 11 on ABC.

2009 CMA Nominations

Entertainer of the Year

Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
George Strait
Taylor Swift
Keith Urban

New Artist Of The Year

Randy Houser
Jamey Johnson
Jake Owen
Darius Rucker
Zac Brown Band

Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Reba McEntire
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
Darius Rucker
George Strait
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

Big & Rich
Brooks & Dunn
Joey + Rory
Montgomery Gentry

Album of the Year (Award goes to artist and producer)

‘American Saturday Night’ – Brad Paisley
‘Defying Gravity’ – Keith Urban
‘Fearless’ – Taylor Swift
‘Love on the Inside’ – Sugarland
‘That Lonesome Song’ – Jamey Johnson

Single of the Year (Award goes to artist and producer)

‘Chicken Fried’ – Zac Brown Band
‘I Run to You’ – Lady Antebellum
‘In Color’ – Jamey Johnson
‘People Are Crazy’ – Billy Currington
‘Then’ – Brad Paisley

Song of the Year (Award goes to songwriters)

‘Chicken Fried’ – Zac Brown, Wyatt Durette
‘I Told You So’ – Randy Travis
‘In Color’ – Jamey Johnson, Lee Thomas Miller, James Otto
‘People Are Crazy’ – Bobby Braddock, Troy Jones
‘Then’ – Brad Paisley, Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorley

Musical Event of the Year

‘Cowgirl’s Don’t Cry’ – Brooks & Dunn with Reba McEntire
‘Down The Road’ – Kenny Chesney with Mac McAnally
‘Everything But Quits’ – Lee Ann Womack with George Strait
‘I Told You So’ – Carrie Underwood with Randy Travis
‘Old Enough’ – The Raconteurs with Ricky Skaggs & Ashley Monroe

Music Video of the Year (Award goes to artist and director)

‘Boots On’ – Randy Houser
‘Love Story’ – Taylor Swift
‘People Are Crazy’ – Billy Currington
‘Start a Band’ – Brad Paisley and Keith Urban
‘Troubadour’ – George Strait

Musician of the Year

Eddie Bayers
Paul Franklin
Dann Huff
Brent Mason
Mac McAnally